Honors Orchestra listening links:

Please Remove Your Veil-Trad. Xinjiang Folk Song/Arr. Albert Wang

Symphony XI No. 2- Joseph Boulogne Chevalier de St. Georges/Arr. Reynard Burns

Lullaby-William Hofeldt

Grand March from "Aida"-Giuseppe Verdi/ Arr. Percy Hall

La Sortija-Michael S. O'Brien

Pastels-John Cacavas

Let it Go-Lopez & Lopez/Arr. Larry Moore

The Dance of Iscariot-Kirt N. Mosier


HONORS ORCHESTRA 2014-15—INFORMATION

Please complete the following by the first rehearsal on Monday 11/17/14:

1. Tape together all music pages of each selection in consecutive order—i.e., p. 1, p. 2, p. 3.


2. Add the audition piece, Please Remove Your Veil to your honors music folder.

3. Place a pencil in the folder for use during rehearsals and practice!!!

4. Complete Honors Orchestra T-shirt order form and enclose $8.00 in
exact cash, or check written out to UDHS FUND—Honors Orchestra.

5. Complete photo permission form—both student & parent signatures.

6. PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!!

Rehearsals—All rehearsals occur @ UDHS PAC either in room A61 or on stage.
The schedule is as follows:
Monday November 17, 2014 6:45PM—8:30 PM
Monday November 24, 2014 6:45PM—8:30 PM
Monday January 5, 2015 6:45PM—8:30 PM
Tuesday January 6, 2015 6:45PM—8:30 PM
Thursday January 15, 2015 6:45PM—8:30 PM
Wednesday January 21, 2015 6:45PM—8:30 PM
Monday January 26, 2015 6:45PM—8:30 PM

Dress Rehearsal @ UDHS: Tuesday 2/3/15 @ 6:45 to 8:45pm

Concert: Wednesday 2/4/15 at 7:30pm—students are to arrive @ UDHS PAC by 7:00 PM dressed in concert black and white—report room A61.

UDES Concert Tour—Wednesday 5/27/15—7:30am—2pm—details TBA

Please contact Mrs. Herrmann with questions and concerns by voice mail,
215-643-8900 ext. 2061, or by e-mail, vherrman@udsd.org. In the event that there is inclement weather on rehearsal evenings, view the district televised channel, the UDSD website for details, the UDSD Honors Orchestra page on www.udhsorchestras.wikispaces.com , or call Mrs. Herrmann’s voice mail to listen for a recorded message with details.

For more information, please visit Mrs. Herrmann's Honors Orchestra page.